St Peter’s People


We are currently without a Rector. During the vacancy please contact:

Nathaniel Buckingham (Rector’s Warden and Treasurer): 01721 724365 and

Caroline Skea (People’s Warden): 01721 723188 and

Our ministry is supported by Rev Colin Chaplin and Rev Charles Aitchison.Ministry Team

Rev Colin Chaplin: 01968 672050 and

Rev Charles Aitchison: 01721 729750 and

Pastoral and Home Communion:

Anne Buckingham: 01721 722659 and

Lay Worship Leaders
St Peter’s is blessed with a number of lay worship leaders, who have been licensed by the Bishop of Edinburgh to lead and support our worship:

  • Emma Herd, Lay Worship Leader and Sunday School Co-ordinator 
  • Graeme Herd, Lay Worship Leader 
  • Caroline Skea, Lay Worship Leader and People’s Warden 
  • Mary Wight, Lay Worship Leader

A vestry is the elected church council who oversee the running of the church and make decisions on behalf of the congregation. These can range from organising fundraising and activities and managing finances to caring for property and planning for the future. Under charity law, the members of the Vestry are the Trustees of the church.

The Vestry at St Peter’s Church includes the following office bearers:

  • Douglas Kerr (Secretary) 
  • Nathaniel Buckingham (Treasurer and Rector’s Warden) 
  • Caroline Skea (People’s Warden and Lay Representative to Synod)